Dearly Departed | His mother started a whole new family in Panama

This is the third installment of the ancestral research that I have been conducting regarding my maternal grandfather. In episode one we are introduced to his story. In episode two we meet his mother, uncle and aunt who all happen to leave the island for the Panama Canal in 1912. In this episode we find his mother building a new life in a new country without her first born son.

Imagine my surprise when I found a marriage certificate dated July of 1912 with my great grandmother’s signature on it. Her life in Panama was filled with surprises, tune in to learn what else happened in the canal zone.

Rebecca Boothe & Patrick Daisly Marriage Registry. July 28th 1912, Panama Canal Zone

Dearly Departed is a five part mini-series detailing the first leg of the journey to learn and rediscover my ancestral heritage.

WATCH PART THREE

--

--